Composite Vases, step by step

So, I start with two thrown pieces, a base and a fluting, carefully measured to fit together.  Then I use the extruder to make some wacky handles (I’m working towards whimsy these days).

Then I trim the thrown pieces…

Then I join them all together and get…

All this is the level of work and inspiration I find at the studio (there’s nothing like working surrounded by other artists of different levels).  NY/NJ Academy of Ceramic Arts… best studio I’ve ever seen.  And wait until you see these pieces when glazed.  Incredible glaze choices.  Check out the studio: http://www.geocities.com/nynjaca/

Published in: on November 3, 2008 at 3:23 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://rustleaire.wordpress.com/2008/11/03/composite-vases-step-by-step/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

